PS5 live stream: How to watch today’s PlayStation showcase


Sony Interactive Entertainment will hold a 40-minute PlayStation 5 showcase later today.

The digital event is expected to reveal the PlayStation 5 price and launch date and promises to feature updates on the latest games from Sony and third-party developers.

The digital showcase will be broadcast live on YouTube and Twitch beginning at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST. We’ve embedded the YouTube stream at the top of this page so that you can watch it here live.

Last month PlayStation’s marketing boss, Eric Lempel, called PS5’s upcoming games roster “the best line-up that we’ve ever seen in the history of PlayStation.”

Sony will launch two PlayStation 5 models in 2020

So far PlayStation has confirmed Spider-Man: Miles Morales and Astro’s Playroom for the PS5’s launch, as well as third-party titles such as Bugsnax and Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Beyond that, it’s revealed new instalments of Gran Turismo 7, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, a Demon’s Souls remake and Horizon Forbidden West.

Two PS5 models are scheduled to launch during the 2020 holiday season, the only difference between them being an Ultra HD Blu-ray disc drive, which the Digital Edition console will sacrifice likely for a lower price point.

According to recent analysis, the PS5 Digital Edition could cost $50 less than the disc version.